Getaway or Nightmare?

One of my good friends is planning a trip to L.A. with her three kids and invited me along.  She’ll be leaving on the 18th and staying for a week staying in Anaheim but spending a lot of time in L.A.  Her hubster has to work so he’s not coming. 
 
I haven’t decided if I’m going or not.  If I end up having any job interviews lined up, then I won’t be able to but otherwise, I may just take her up on the offer.  Her, me, the open road…. and three rugrats.  Hmmmm….. can a single person handle it??  Her oldest is in Jr. High I believe and the other two in grade school.  It will be a long car ride though, that’s for sure.  Miles of hearing, “Stop touching me!!” and my friend shouting, “Don’t make me pull over!”
 
At least she has a mommy mini van and a DVD player in it.  If that doesn’t work, I’ll just have to be like Arnold Schwarzenegger in Kindergarten Cop and tell them things like there is no bathroom and they belong to me now.  Muhahahaha!
Leave a Reply

