Falling On My Head Like A Memory

Ahhhhhhh finally!!!  Rain in the desert!  I LOVE it when it thunderstorms here.  Just love, love, love it!
 
Last night I was sitting here enjoying music as well as the thunder, lightening, and the big, hard drops of rain just pouring down.  I love the way it smells when it rains in the desert too.  There is nothing like it.  It has to do with some desert plant that grows here.  It puts out a scent when it gets wet and I forget the name of it.  It’s awesome.  For the first time in weeks I had my doors and windows open.
 
I actually got home just in the nick of time too.  I was out and about and when I pulled into my garage, the raindrops started.  It didn’t stop for hours and I love falling asleep to the sound of it.  My backyard was flooded as well as the area by my front door.
 
I’ll leave you with some songs to fit the mood…. 

I Love A Rainy Night – Eddie Rabbit
Rain – The Cult (I love this song – the Cult rocks)
Hold Back The Rain – Duran Duran (Love this song! They rock too!)
The Rain Song – Led Zeppelin (Nice version)
Crying In The Rain – White Snake
November Rain – Guns N’ Roses
Kentucky Rain – Elvis (one of my favorite songs by him actually)
Rain – Madonna
Summer Rain – Belinda Carlisle (she’s smooching on a cute soldier)
Who’ll Stop The Rain – Creedence Clearwater Revival
It’s Raining Again – Supertramp
Singing In The Rain – Gene Kelly (Classic. Awesome scene)
2 Responses to “Falling On My Head Like A Memory”

  1. Michael Says:

    The Cult track is one of my favorites…

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I’m with you Mike – I looove the Cult.


Leave a Reply

