I'm Beside Myself

I just woke up at an ungodly hour and can’t get back to sleep.  Ugh.  What is worse is that I checked my email account that I use for job hunting and I just saw an email from the recruiter who said I looked very promising for this job.  I took a break from job hunting on Friday so I didn’t see the note till now.  She said the hiring manager narrowed his candidate pool to 3 candidates, one in the Phoenix area and two in San Francisco.  Unfortunately the one in Phoenix is NOT me.  Supposedly he has chosen to pass on me based on the fact that the other three candidates have “strong hi-tech sales training” backgrounds.
 
I’m speechless.  Two weeks ago she told me he loved my resume and was going to schedule an interview with me.  Let’s see, I have worked in sales training for over 14 years.  I worked for MCI and an online eLearning company so I’m not sure how much more “hi tech” or “sales training”  I need to freaking have.  I even did hands on technical training at both places.  This is total bullshit.
 
Oh yeah, and let’s employ more fucking people from California so they can move here like the countless other Californians who move here to take our jobs, increase our pollution and traffic and help to push the cost of homes going up.  How much you want to bet these people are ALREADY employed or fucking married?  They are probably all men too.  Yes…. there is STILL a glass ceiling out there.  I still make less then men at my level and experience.
 
Yes, I’m bitter.  I’m very bitter at this point.  I feel like fucking crying right now.  And to top it off, I still haven’t heard from someone that I care about who I’m guessing just doesn’t want to talk to me anymore.  It hurts.
 
I just seriously need to cry on a shoulder, be hugged and told everything is going to be alright.  I normally don’t feel I need that kind of thing because I’m an independent and confident woman who has done well on my own without help for many years.  But right now…. right now I really, really need it.

 

3 Responses to “I'm Beside Myself”

  1. Rick Says:

    that sux! I don’t blame you for being upset. You will find something so hang in there.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Thanks Rick

  3. Hey You Have An Interview….. NOT! « Desert Martini Says:

    […] today.  I was more cheered up.  And then……….   So remember I told you about this?  The same exact thing happened again today.  Same. Exact. Thing.  A man who spoke with me on […]


Leave a Reply

