Only Thing Missing Was Man Arms

Last night was fabulous!  I went out for a walk late in the evening in my neighborhood and the temperature was actually nice!  There was a lot of wind and it was actually cool and not hot air. Not only that but I got a good view of some distant lightening in the sky.  Mmmmm hopefully rain was coming.
 
Around 2:00 am I was awaken to thunder, lightening and rain.  I love laying in bed and listening to it and usually the sound will help me go back to sleep.  Not this time though, that thunder was loud as hell and the lightening was lighting up my room.  The sound of that thunder actually got a little scary.  It was deafening and hearing it echo in the sky was weird.  I swear, this must be what it’s like to have your city bombed!  
 
Even after the rain died down that thunder and lightening kept going and going.  A few minutes after the storm came the power went out.  It didn’t come back on till 7:00 or 8:00 am when it woke me up.  Good thing it was cool last night or it would have been a sweaty night. 
 
It’s one of the few times in my single life I wish I had a guy.  I would have loved to be in bed cuddling with big strong man arms around me while listening to the thunderstorm.  I’ll be a total girl and say, there’s something very protective and comforting in that.  It feels good, like going home or something.

2 Responses to “Only Thing Missing Was Man Arms”

  1. Liz Says:

    That storm woke me up too! You are right, that’s probably what it’s like to be bombed.

    Girl, now that I’m single again, you and I need to go out and find some men!

  2. Macker Says:

    Or, as the Minbari might put it: “Nachas duvena.”


Leave a Reply

