Re-Thinking and Re-Organizing

Due to the times being tough right now in the job market, I have decided to re-think the job I have to look for.  Because I am a Training Manager it is more difficult to find that position today because of all the lay offs and people that are hiring/promoting from within.  It is also sort of a narrow line of work, meaning, less jobs in that title and more people to compete with.  If I were a nurse, I’d probably have no problems finding a job within a week.
 
And so…. I am going to have to take a pay cut and demotion by looking at jobs that start at the bottom.  Things like being on the phones again for a place like American Express or something.  It’s really sad it has come to this since I haven’t had a job like that since I was 22 years old.  I spent all this time working up the corporate ladder to be the boss and making a really decent living on my own to now start all over again at nearly 39.  But… it has to be done.  I HAVE to be employed.  No exceptions.
 
I will give a shout out there to anyone reading that if you know of anyone that needs a Training Manger or Director (running an internal training department) in the Phoenix and surrounding areas, definitely let me know!  I’m open to travel and even contract work.  I’m open to any industry and have mucho experience.  Have to network anyway that I can ya know?  😉
 
So in the process today of just getting organized all over again not only with career stuff but also just things I need to get done in my life.  What I want to do, what I want to achieve, where I want to travel, who I want to meet and just the boring regular stuff like re-organizing my garage.  I am starting a list 101 things I need to complete in 1001 days.    I saw the idea here and thought, why not?
 
Never did a list like this so we’ll see how this goes.  I’m still in the process of making out the actual list and I’m barely on number 58.  It’s a little harder than you think to come up with things.  Once I’m done with it, I’ll post it and keep updating what I have accomplished.  Maybe it will not only help me achieve more but also be fun.  Anyone else up for taking the 101 things in 1001 days challenge?

5 Responses to “Re-Thinking and Re-Organizing”

  1. Vox Says:

    Have you considered a temp agency?

    You could make some money for they time being, and perhaps have an in for the long haul. Who knows, some HR department out there may need someone to train & organize their temps 😀

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Vox, that may not be a bad idea.

    M vs. M, “Order Picker Magazine” was a nice touch. lol

  3. Danger Zone Says:

    I was an order picker for four years. I am still affected by it. Yesterday while at work I decided to apply for it again.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Must have been a not so nice day at work for you to feel that way!

  5. Danger Zone Says:

    I felt like some revenge was overdue.


Leave a comment