Friday – Getting To Know Me

Once in awhile I like to do some silly blog meme’s.  Here are a few I did for Friday.
 
 
01)  If I could travel back in time, I’d go to the 80’s for three reasons:  1) not take my ex back and date the hot, fun Sailor, 2) because the 80’s were the best and 3) I would be sure to buy some stock in Microsoft.
 
02)  Give me a high paying job or give me a successful, handsome husband.
 
03)  I am listening to Love My Way by the Psychedelic Furs and my cat meowing at me for attention.
 
04)  Somewhere, someone is thinking I’m worth more than gold 😉
 
05)  I’ll always be a good lover.
 
06)  My idea of a good time includes a road trip adventure with great company.
 
07)  And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to maybe catching a flick, tomorrow my plans include cleaning this dump and Sunday, I want to head over to my parents house for dinner, company and Generation Kill!
 

 
01)  Of television programs that aired before you were born, what’s your favorite?
Wow great question here!  Tough one too because there were so many.  Abbott and Costello and the Johnny Weissmuller Tarzan series.  I use to watch these on the weekends with my dad when I was a kid.  Of course we watched many others like the Three Stooges, The Bowery Boys and Charlie Chan but those two were my favs.  I know it says shows and some of these are movies but oh well.
 
02)  What person of historical significance was from your neighborhood or city?  
Oh I like answering this one!  There are some great ones but I choose Sandra Day O’Conner.  She was the first woman appointed to the US Supreme Court by my favorite Prez, Ronald Reagan.  She was also originally from El Paso, TX like me!
 
03)  What’s a story that’s often been told about someone in your family in the years before you came along?
Gosh there are so many that my mom and dad have told me about their life together.  I have to get back to you on this one.
 
04)  Which of previous generations’ dumb mistakes (in deed or thought) baffles you the most?
I’d have to say the 60’s generation.  I just didn’t get and still don’t get that whole hippie, druggie, tree-hugging thing at all.  Burning flags, draft cards, bras… yeah I get why they did it but yet I don’t if that makes any sense.  Not showering, not shaving, men with long hair and long beards.  Being unemployed so they don’t work for “The Man” along with all the sex and drugs.  Treating soldiers and veterans the way they did sickens me.  I really just don’t dig this group.
 

05)  What aspect of life in the good old days would you love to see a return to?  
Well if you mean my own good ole days, hands down, the 80’s!  Great TV, movies, music, history, inventions, politics, and even that crazy fashion.  A time that I wasn’t alive?  I’d say the nifty 50’s.  I think living in that time would be very cool.  So innocent, fun, simple and yet they had cool rebellious things like the birth of Rock and Roll, Elvis, James Dean and really cool ass cars!  That’s why I love Back to the Future so much… it is a mix of both.

Posted in Meme's. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Friday – Getting To Know Me”

  1. Janet Says:

    Thanks for playing the Friday Fill-Ins; have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

