Serendipity

I love the art of Josephine Wall.  I’m always mesmerized by it.  Her work is mystic and romantic.  She uses colors so well and I really like how a lot of her pieces have pictures within a picture. 
 
I have many favorites, especially ones with dragons, mermaids and dreams but as I was looking through her latest, this one really caught my attention.  I would love to have it as a poster to frame. 
 
I can’t stop staring at it and I love the description she gives it.  Something that seems to be heavy on my mind these days in a big way.  Wow.
 
 

Serendipity
 

Described in the dictionary as “the facility of making fortunate discoveries by accident” – “Serendipity”, is a word that has many meanings.  It can mean the strange and wonderful way events, people and places collide or connect in life in a way that you feel is “meant to be”..!!  There are many paths to follow and many doors to open (if you choose) which lead to different directions in life.  It is just a game of chance – the mere roll of a dice or is everything pre-ordained – a path laid out just for you?
 
Josephine

Leave a Reply

