Is That a Tree Trunk In Your Yard Or Are You Just Happy To See Me?

I’m on my way out to the post office and as I’m pulling out of my driveway I see the house next door to me and notice that a huge chunk of tree has been snapped off and laying in the yard.  I’m just glad it wasn’t their other tree on the other side of the driveway otherwise that thing would be in my yard.  I can’t figure out if lightening struck this thing last night or if the wind snapped it. 
 
It’s hard to believe the wind did it because it’s a pretty thick part of the tree with lesser trees untouched.  This house is empty since it has been on the market for awhile.  Bank owned as a matter of fact.  I keep driving and see even more of that tree laying across the other neighbor’s driveway.
 
The storm left other evidence behind as it pulled off one of my window screens and threw it across my yard.  Trash cans, trash, and patio furniture were also thrown about in people’s yards.  What would have been really cool is if that storm would have taken out my dead palm tree.  No such luck dammit.
 
Even the little dangly “bank owned” sign was torn off.  Do you think I should call Monica? heh heh
Leave a Reply

