The Old Me Will Be The New Me

After seeing Valerie Bertinelli losing weight and looking the same as she did when she was 25, watching all these athletes on the Olympics and my 39th birthday coming, I decided it’s time to get my body back.  That is my birthday present to myself so by my next big 4-0 celebration I will have the rockin’ bod again.  It’s just time.  Time to get healthy and trim and stay that way for good.
 
My friend and I are going to be doing this together and challenging each other.  She and I will meet every week weighing in and discussing successes, obstacles, recipes and encouraging each other.  They say you have better results when you do it in a group or with a friend and since neither of us can afford the Weight Watcher meetings every week, we are going to do it with each other.  Once I’m employed again I can join WW and continue.  Who knows, I may even just be a WW leader once I hit goal.
 
It’s going to be tough.  But I am determined to do this.
5 Responses to “The Old Me Will Be The New Me”

  1. martin kove Says:

    I know you didn’t mean to spell losing ‘loosing’. That’s almost as bad as ‘kudos’! Whatever the case good luck! I’ll try to help you burn some more off when I return.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I can’t believe I spelled it that way! Especially after we had a discussion about that and me bragging that I always spell it correctly!

    Kudos to you Martin for catching it. 😛 har!

    I’ll be up for the workout too!

  3. steele justice Says:

    That mistake is perhaps the most common mistake I run across when I read things. I often wonder how people make the mistake. ‘You’re a looser bro!’ Being some kid of English scholar it would be wrong of me not to point it out.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    I think it is a common mistake because of how the O sounds in the word lose. It’s not the sound of long O or a short O but more like Gooey. So they use double O’s. But I still can’t believe I did it! LOL I corrected it though.

  5. Barb Says:

    WOOHOO!! Im so excited. Its time girly! Im so on this. Ive done quit well these first few days. Heres to a thin us! We can do it!!!


Leave a Reply

