But He's A Bloke Who Respects Women

 
Mt Isa Mayor John Molony was refusing to apologize on Monday for angering local women with a suggestion that “with five blokes to every girl, may I suggest that beauty-disadvantaged women should proceed to Mount Isa”, in north-west Queensland state.
 
“Quite often you will see walking down the street a lass who is not so attractive with a wide smile on her face. Whether it is recollection of something previous or anticipation for the next evening, there is a degree of happiness,” Molony told the Townsville Bulletin newspaper last week.
 
“Some, in other places in Australia, need to proceed to Mount Isa where happiness awaits. Really, beauty is only skin deep. Isn’t there a fairy tale about an ugly duckling that evolves into a beautiful swan,” Molony said.
 
The article goes on to quote him as a “bloke who respects women” which I find funny. 
 
I can see where he wants to promote getting women to move to this town but what is all this ugly duckling crap?  How about just inviting single women and leave it at that?  I have heard in the past that Aussie women love American men because they treat women better than the Aussie men.  I always thought that story was most likely false.  But hearing this kind of talk from this guy, I may believe it now.  What an assclown.
2 Responses to “But He's A Bloke Who Respects Women”

  1. Martini Girl Says:

    Thank God I live in a country where I can have my pick of 21 year olds to boss around then huh?

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    *wipes eyes* I didn’t even have to read the comment. Just seeing that Frightened Kid popped in here was enough to have me laughing my ass off.


Leave a Reply

