Girl Decorations

I have never been a girl who was all into the designer labels or had tons of shoes and purses.  But I have to say I do like nice jewelry.  Unfortunately I really don’t own much nice or expensive jewelry.  I only had one man buy some nice things only to get them stolen from me.  I’m still really bitter about that.  I received a pretty little blue sapphire (my birthstone) ring my mom gave me one Christmas.  I have a gorgeous amethyst pin that belonged to my grandmother.  I bought myself a pretty black onyx ring some years ago. 
 
It wasn’t until a few years ago that my interest in fine jewelry grew.  It was then I decided to buy myself a gorgeous black Tahitian pearl ring.  I love it and always get compliments on it when I wear it.  I also bought a smaller black pearl pendant to go with it.  I LOVE pearls and would love to own more.  But then after I got laid off, I of course had to stop buying.  It stinks because I really wanted to work towards getting some really nice pieces.  Even a diamond.  I’ve never owned a diamond and would love to get a ring or necklace or earrings.  Every girl needs at least one diamond right?
 
Once in awhile like today, I flip to the jewelry channel on TV and fall in love.  Grrrr…. I want jewels dammit!  Lately I have fallen for tanzanite.  Very pretty but more pricey than other stones because you can only get tanzanite from Tanzania so it’s limited.  But on the flip side, I’d like to own more amethyst.  It’s a lot less expensive than other stones because there is so much abundance of it found.  I think amethyst is soooo pretty and because it’s more affordable I’m dying to get more.  I like purple so I guess that’s why I’m so drawn to it.
 
I like most anything though.  Diamonds, sapphires, rubies, emeralds, pearls, onyx, topaz, opals, etc.  The only thing I’m picky about is I don’t really care for yellow gold too much.  I prefer white gold or silver.  So much great jewelry, so little money.  *sighs*
 
I was in the book store not too long ago and stumbled up Liz Taylor’s jewelry book.  She has a love affair with jewelry and the book displays all of her pieces she has collected over the years.  She shares which boyfriends and husbands gave them to her and what the occasions were.  Damn, must me nice!
2 Responses to “Girl Decorations”

  1. Nail Whore Says:

    Oh I love jewels too. I dont have much either. I have a really nice weding set but I think i want to sell it. It means nothnig to me because my first one got stolen in a drug induced insanity and i replaced it with this one now. Good lord i was an ass. Anyway, Im with you on the jewels and if i could i would buy you tons because you rock!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Your wedding set was stolen? Ugh.


Leave a Reply

