Martini Music And Smooching

Lately I’m smiling.  I’m smiling and so I have certain songs in my head these days.  I find myself singing them as I’m driving in my car, cleaning my house or surfing the net.  They are the perfect songs for my mood by the perfect singer.  Sinatra.  How can you not love him?  The fedora hats and suits, that big band behind him, the blue eyes, and that voice.  That voice.  He’s just a cool cat. 
 
This is another guy like Ronald Reagan that should have been cloned and frozen so that when one dies, we thaw out the clone and enjoy him for another lifetime.  I miss Frank.
 
I popped on my Frank Sinatra CD’s today and I’m swooning.  When I hear his music I just want to drink martinis, put on a sexy dress and go to some big dance hall and be swung around on the dance floor and smooched.  Here are some of my favs…
 

And my all time favorite Sinatra song.  I never tire of it and I just love the sweet, fun and romantic lyrics with that big band playing.  In other words…
 

7 Responses to “Martini Music And Smooching”

  1. EricB Says:

    Compared to John O’Banion he is second rate!

    That’s what you call an undercover lover.

  2. EricB Says:

    Compared to John O’Banion, Sinatra is a pretender.

    That’s what you call an undercover lover!!

  3. EricB Says:

    Except this guy!!

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Why you gotta ruin my Sinatra moment yo?

  5. Martini Girl Says:

    LOL I just clicked on the link.

  6. Martini Girl Says:

    Nobody’s better than Sinatra and Elvis man!

  7. Martini Girl Says:

    *Plugs ears* lalalalalalalalala


Leave a Reply

