Someone Explain This To Me

At 12:20 am I’m feeling very tired.  Physically and mentally.  I’m yawning like crazy and my eyelids are heavy.  I get into bed, grateful that I’m tired and can’t wait to fall asleep when my head hits the pillow.  Then at 2:45 am I’m still laying in bed, wide awake and tossing and turning.  I’m dead tired and yet can’t fall asleep? 
 
This is just crazy and frustrating.
 
After two hours and twenty minutes of tossing and turning I finally just got up.  I’ve heard that if you can’t sleep you should get up and do something so that you don’t associate your bed with not sleeping and do the activity till you feel sleepy again.  So here I am.  Bored, tired and frustrated.  I think the job situation is really starting to get to me and I keep trying to tell my brain there is nothing you can do about it at 2:45 in the morning so go to sleep!  It doesn’t work.
 
Oh well, I’m watching some Olympic coverage on the MSNBC channel where they are showing different stuff than regular NBC.  I’m watching the canoeing.  Go New Zealand!
2 Responses to “Someone Explain This To Me”

  1. pirateking Says:

    That’s exactly why I finally went to the Dr the other day. Thank you ambien!!!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I wish I could. Unfortunately here is my circle of life….

    Unemployed –> Uninsured –> Can’t go to the doctor –> Causes stress –> Can’t sleep –> Rinse, repeat.


Leave a Reply

