ABC Saluting The Troops

My mom called me tonight to tell me about a two hour special on ABC “America United:  In Support of Our Troops” that’s on.  So I’m tuned in and watching it right now.  It’s actually not bad even though I’m not a big fan of half of the celebs performing and doing introductions.  *Side Note:  Can Pamela Anderson just go away?  And do I really have to hear Jessica Simpson butcher the song “These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ ” yet again?  Ugh.
 
Personally I like more of the stories and footage they are showing of the soldiers and their families vs. the performances.  The real deal interests me much more than celebrity crap.  Though I will say the whole segment with comedian Carlos Mencia was really good.  He’s funny and he seemed really genuine with the troops.
 
Tune in if you haven’t already and I think you can even watch it online at the ABC website too.
Leave a Reply

