Speaking of Stormy

So this hurricane is bigger than Katrina.  The storm hasn’t even really reached land yet and the water is already overlapping their 17 foot wall on the shores of Texas and starting to flood the area.  The authorities in Texas have urged and urged the residents to get the heck out and if you stay, you are sure to meet death.  The police, firefighters etc. will not answer calls because they themselves will be out of that area. 
 
The authorities and state officials have also mentioned that there is only one shelter and it’s extremely bare bones.  No cots, no pillows, barely food and restrooms.  And…… they are telling the residents that if they don’t leave to write their names and social security numbers on their arms for identification later.
 
AND STILL PEOPLE ARE STAYING AND THINK THEY CAN RIDE OUT THE STORM.
 
Uh… if the authorities were telling me to write my social security on my arm to identify my body, and saying if I stayed that I would face CERTAIN DEATH I think I would be damn sure at that point to scoop up my cat, pack a few things and get the hell out of dodge.
 
Yes there is always a chance the storm will shift or die down or won’t be that bad because sometimes that does happen.  But come on…. you are going to chance your life because you think it won’t be that bad?
 
Now I’m hearing in the background on the TV of breaking news that the storm has now strengthened even more and not good at all.  Get ready for gas prices to skyrocket again.
 
Well you can’t say your state didn’t warn you fools who stay.  Unbelievable.
5 Responses to “Speaking of Stormy”

  1. EricB Says:

    The only thing causing a storm for me is that new profile photo!!!

  2. EricB Says:

    If you spell ‘suppose’ in its right context I might send them later today!!

  3. EricB Says:

    Just because you acknowledged it I sent some photos your way!!

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    I’m glad you like it. ;- And speaking of photos….. where are mine that I’m suppose to get?

  5. Martini Girl Says:

    Hey you forgot this…. *picks up the letter “d” and throws it hard at your head*


Leave a Reply

