Profiles That Make Me Snicker

So I’m browsing through Match.com since I haven’t really done that in awhile and wanted to see if there was anything new and interesting out there.  Some guys have some nice pictures and actually have some really well written and nice profiles.  But those are the ones that I don’t fit their “qualifications” if you know what I mean.  Picky, picky, picky.
 
Some of these are just comical.  Like this one.  Have a laugh, I did.
 

“Not really looking.. Kind of just don’t feel like doing this right now. So they are making me do at least 200 characters… Tall, Athletic, Daddy first, Love my job, Love honesty, sincerity, i am sensual, true and fair. I live my life simply by doing what is right . Looking for a woman that knows who she is and what she wants. Doesn’t play games and doesn’t want to get married tomorrow. I am all about a relationship but i am a very very picky man. I want to get to know your mind, your heart, your soul. I am a loyal and honest man. If you want to play games, don’t bother, if you can’t be honest, get lost…. if you are bipolar, stay away…. Oh and in case you didn’t notice… i kind of have no filter. However, understand that i have class and character, Just don’t have time to BS…. Be well and happy”
 
He sounds like a bundle of joy doesn’t he?
 
On a side note, I have been noticing that there are quite a few men out there who have “never been married” but yet do have kids.  What’s up with that?  Man enough to get a woman pregnant but can’t own up to doing what’s right and marrying the woman?  Yes I know it’s 2008, there’s always special circumstances and accidents and all that crap.  Divorced or widowed with kids is one thing but never married with kids….. I guess I’m a bit old fashioned.  It wouldn’t stop me from meeting a great guy but still, I can’t help but have a seed planted in my head about the guy’s character.  Yes my flaw is that I can be judgmental.

Leave a Reply

