Dating Blahs

For some reason I’m getting tons of emails and winks and things on all the dating sites I’m on.  I’m even getting a bit on Myspace.  I’m on 6 sites if you include nerdy MySpace.  Seems like it comes in waves like that.
 
Unfortunately nothing really stands out.  Oh… some are decent but nothing to curl my toes.  These emails, winks, photos and profiles all seem to put my feet to sleep.  Am I just being picky or is it slim pickings out there?  Maybe it’s just the online thing as a whole.
 
I desperately need to find work soon.  So I can make a living, get out of this house and meet people the old fashioned way.  I would go out and socialize more but have had to seriously cut back on that due to funds.  I think once I’m back on my feet again, I may start taking up golf or even target shooting.  I’m bound to be surrounded by men in either of those activities.  heh.
4 Responses to “Dating Blahs”

  1. Nail Whore Says:

    Ill target ashoot with you! No golf though…. blech!

  2. Michael Says:

    Depends on where you target shoot… where I go, it’s either young gang-banger wannabes (they don’t last long, most violate a safety rule and get tossed) or retired guys (but damn can they shoot). I’m an anomaly.

  3. Vox Says:

    You should check out Annie Oakley nights at Ben Avery. I think it is the 2nd & 4th Thursday of the month – and it is free. Sure, it’s a bunch of women..but there are guys there, too. And, when you get $$$ and can start going other times, you will be kicking serious @ss!

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    NW,
    the two of us shooting? Oh boy.

    Michael,
    Hmmm…. what about the Scottsdale or Paradise Valley areas? Are there any gun ranges there? And since you claim to be different… what do you do for a living? 😉

    Vox,
    I had heard about that range doing special nights just for the ladies. I think they even provide you with the guns to practice with. I may have to check it out.


Leave a Reply

