Loving October

Wow the temperature dropped so suddenly and unexpectedly over the last two nights.  It’s fantastic!  Now it feels like fall.  The high today is going to be 75 and that is a major drop from the 90’s and even 100’s that we were still getting just days ago.
 
I’m behind in getting my Halloween decorations up, maybe I’ll put them up today if I feel up to it.  Maybe I’ll have Barb give me some festive and wild Halloween nails too.
 
It’s kind of chilly right now this morning an the wind is blowing a bit outside.  Time for a good book snuggling in my bed with hot chocolate I think.  Or better still, maybe I should be making one of these to celebrate the season…
 
Black Apple Martini
 
Ingredients:
– 1 1/2 oz. Phillips Union Whiskey
– 1 oz. Apple Schnapps
– 2 oz. Cranberry juice
Garnish: apple wedge
 
Mix all ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice. Strain into a chilled martini glass. Garnish with apple.
Leave a Reply

