Where's The Fright?

 
Is it just me or have Halloween movies been scarce this year on TV?  Usually I’m seeing a lot of channels putting on movies like Halloween, An American Werewolf in London, Friday the 13th and so on.  Usually they run all month but the only thing I’ve seen is HBO put on The Craft.  I dig scary movies so I’m a bit bummed.  I guess they are waiting till Halloween night.
 
Halloween is still my favorite even though I have seen it 1000 times.  I remember seeing that in the movie theatre when I lived in Darmstadt, Germany when I was like 10.  It’s still a classic to me.
 
For once though I wish they would show some of the really old stuff like Abbot and Costello or the really old Dracula movies. 
 
Hell, I’d like to see TNT bring back that great show Monster Vision with trailer trash host Joe Bob Briggs!  Remember him?  He was great.  I loved how the camera crew was always laughing in the background or how he always read fan mail from women’s prisons.  That show seriously had some charm.  Here’s a little trip down memory lane on that.
3 Responses to “Where's The Fright?”

  1. Danger Zone Says:

    Friday the 13th Part V is always a treat:

    ‘Well if that’s the way you feel forget it Vic, just forget it! But I think you’re really out of line!!!’

    http://kr.youtube.com/watch?v=81rYqvCQFlQ&feature=related

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I always did like the first one. lol Ya got to admit, these movies sure have some creative ways to show a kill scene.

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    How many Friday the 13th movies did they end up making? Isn’t like 512 now?


Leave a Reply

