Screwy Sleep Mind Games

Tonight I actually felt sleepy pretty early so around 8:30pm decided to go to bed.  I was either in sleep or just about to hit deep sleep when I could swore I heard my doorbell.  I lay there for a minuet not really knowing if I should get up because I thought it was odd since my outside lights weren’t on, the inside lights weren’t on and it was 9:30pm. 
 
I get up and look out the peep hole in my front door.  Nothing.  I look out of all the windows.  Nothing there.  No sign of anybody and so now I’m wondering if I just dreamt it.  I must have.  Either way, I’m peeved because now I can’t get back to sleep.  I tossed and turned for an hour.  So now it’s 10:30pm and I’m up.  *sighs*
Leave a Reply

