Things That Go Bump In the Night

I went to be pretty late last night and had a bit of trouble trying to get to sleep.  Finally, I started to drift off with my cat laying on top of me when suddenly I heard a ruckus of some sort and my cat flew off of me and out of my room.  It scared the crap out of me.
 
I couldn’t exactly tell what it was or what room it came from and so I got up to investigate.  Flipped on every light in and outside of my house.  Nothing.  I check the garage, I check every room.  No windows or doors are disturbed, nothing is broken or out of place.  Nothing.  But I know I didn’t imagine it because my cat is still spooked.
 
Then for some reason instinct tells me to look in my own bedroom closet and sure enough, one of the poles that clothes hang from gave way from the weight of my heavy  winter coat that I just hung in there a few days ago.  So pole, hangers and clothes all on the floor in a mess pile.  Just great.  Among that mess were the clothes I was going to be taking on my trip. 
 
But at least I now know what the noise was and can go back to sleep without worrying and I did.  Loud noises like that pulling me out of a sleep does freak me out a bit and it is those times that I do wish I had a man living with me.
Leave a Reply

