Weekend in New England

[Youtube=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpkOz-zJiq0″%5D


Last night, I waved goodbye, now it seems years
I’m back in the city where nothing is clear
But thoughts of me, holding you
Bringing us near
 
And tell me when will our eyes meet?
When can I touch you?
When will this strong yearning end?
And when will I hold you again?
 
Time, in New England took me away
To long rocky beaches and you, by the bay
We started a story
Whose end must now wait
 
And tell me when will our eyes meet?
When can I touch you?
When will this emptiness end?
And when will I hold you again?
 
I feel the change comin’
I feel the wind blow
I feel brave and daring
I feel my blood flow
 
With you I could bring out
All the love, that I have
With you there’s a heaven
So earth ain’t so bad

And tell me when will our eyes meet?
When can I touch you?
When will this strong yearning end?
And when will I hold you again, again?
Leave a Reply

