Stunning

cardinals
 
That is the only word I know how to describe the Arizona Cardinals finally getting to go to the Super Bowl.  I’m not a football fan but I did enjoy watching the game.  Of course you can’t help but feel enormous pride when it’s your home team.  Well done Cards!
 
That’s not a mirage rising out of the desert, folks. It’s the Arizona Cardinals soaring to their first Super Bowl.

Yes, the Cardinals, founding members of the NFL, but historically among the most dysfunctional of franchises, finally have joined the big boys. Capitalizing on Larry Fitzgerald’s three first-half touchdown receptions, then coolly marching downfield to Kurt Warner’s 8-yard scoring pass to rookie Tim Hightower with 2:53 left, they beat the Philadelphia Eagles 32-25 Sunday for the NFC championship. 
 
Read the rest here.
6 Responses to “Stunning”

  1. EricB Says:

    Steelers to annihilate them 59-21 in the Super Bowl,

  2. justbarbi Says:

    EricB you are evil……… I like that!!! hahaha!!

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    I knew he’d have a punk ass comment!

  4. 3rdtimesacharm( 3T ) Says:

    It was very exciting, Girlfriend! I just about lost it, when they lost their lead. They rallied and made it though!

    I’m not usually in to football either. This season, I’ve enjoy watching a few games with the hubby. And I love that our team is in the Superbowl.

    (Steelers are going DOWN!) Cards. have heart and have been playing some great football. 🙂

  5. 3rdtimesacharm( 3T ) Says:

    PS. LOVE your header picture! Where did you find that? And can I use it for Super Bowl game on my blog??? (If you’d rather I not, I’m cool with that)

  6. Martini Girl Says:

    I found the graphic by just doing a “cardinals” search on the images section of google. Feel free to save it and use it chicky.


Leave a Reply

