My Quote of the Day

The definition of insanity is when the stuffiness drains out of one nostril but then fills the other simultaneously!
2 Responses to “My Quote of the Day”

  1. 3rdtimesacharm( 3T ) Says:

    I woke up the morning with the worst stuffiness and sore throat than I can remember in a couple of years. Sudafed helps stuffiness, but I think it dries out the throat, making THAT hurt.

    May I ask what you’re taking? And if it is helping?

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I do get allergies and I started using Benadryl (but it does make me drowsy) but works great. I then switched to Claritin for non drowsy and that works too. Pretty much any of the over the counter stuff I have tried for allergies seems to work pretty darn good.

    Right now I have a cold but really didn’t use anything like that. I honestly just toughed it out on the stuffiness. But one thing I did for my sore throat is I did take ibuprofen a few times in the day and it helped. I took some hot showers and ate hot chicken soup which helped. I slept with my vaporizer on at night since dry air is an enemy of flu/cold season. In fact I use it from time to time even when I’m not sick since it’s sooo dry. I drank lots of water. I also rubbed Vicks on my chest and throat at night.


Leave a Reply

