I Think You Have It Backwards

On this one particular dating site I think I have gotten like 3 or 4 emails from some dude.  This guy is 10 years older than me and I’m just not interested in him.  I’ve ignored his previous emails.  I’m sure he is a nice guy and all but I’m not physically attracted to him at all and prefer to date someone a little closer to my age. 
 
It may seem mean that I ignore his emails but I have found that if I do take the time to tell someone thanks but no thanks, they continue to email me and ask why and all that garbage and I just don’t have the time for that or want to get into it with them.  Most people get the hint if their notes go unanswered.  But then on occasion they don’t and still email me.  Like this guy.
 
So today he emails me again and the subject line says:  hi there (again)
 
His email says:  “So how is this dating site thing going for you. Perhaps not so good, huh?”
 
Uh… does he really need to put (again) in the subject line?  Yes I know you are emailing me AGAIN and I don’t need you to make that point.  His question just floors me.  Why would you say something like that and where are you getting that from?  Not so good because I don’t answer you?  Not so good because my profile is still active?  Or is this just to provoke me to answer his email?
 
Dude, I think you have it backwards.  Not so good for you maybe.  Sheesh.
One Response to “I Think You Have It Backwards”

  1. GrumpyBunny Says:

    People are truly amazing. I shouldn’t be shocked by the incredulous stewpidity of some humans, but OMGosh!

    What’s that saying about if you don’t think your family has any weirdos / crazies – it’s you!


Leave a Reply

