Sometimes….

Sometimes I wish I could get a little something for no occasion at all, “just because” or simply because I need it.  A gift, flowers, a phone call, a nice letter, a card, an e-card….  Sometimes being single during rough times definitely can suck abut 1000 times more than normal.  
4 Responses to “Sometimes….”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Single women are the most neglected. Usually the pretty ones like yourself seem to be the most neglected or the most taken for granted. Hang in there. There is a lucky guy out there that will meet you and do everything he can to hold on to you. I’d say that would be me but I live in Seattle.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Jeff, I’ve often said myself that single girls are indeed the most neglected.

  3. Vox Says:

    I don’t know whether this will make you feel better or not… hope so.

    I went to check my PO Box on Tuesday and found a gift – a CD off my wish list from someone I have only interacted with on Twitter (and not all that much). No rhyme or reason, the packing list just said he “was feeling generous today”

    There are random acts of kindness happening, I hope you get a bunch soon

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Well that was really nice of him to get you a favorite CD.

    The bad news is I’m not feeling any better. I’ve been crying all day and haven’t been able to stop.


Leave a Reply

