Cool Evening

I had a pretty action packed evening and I was grateful for it actually because it helped me to relax and get my mind off things. 
 
First I met a friend of mine for dinner and a few drinks.  It was really nice to get out even though it’s always mobbed at every restaurant and bar here in Phoenix on the weekends.  I didn’t mind since it was good food, good drinks and good company.  I don’t get to see my friend that often.
 
I got home around 7:30 pm and then not five min. after I walked through the door I got a surprise phone call from a guy who I had exchanged a few emails with a few weeks ago.  I was going to blog about him before but just never got around to it.  I’ll nickname him, Mid-west Guy.  Very, very nice guy and we talked on the phone for an hour and a half.  Nice to talk to a genuine guy who is not only really nice but not dull.
 
After that I decided to go and check out a late show at the flicks.  I love going late because there are no lines and I had the theatre all to myself.  (Too bad I didn’t have a boyfriend to go with me and get a bit naughty with – heh)  I saw the Wrestler.  I really liked this movie.  I can definitely see why Mickey Rourke got the nomination for this film and why the critics are giving this good reviews.  I usually like the dramas where the stories are focused more deeply on the characters.  I would recommend going and seeing it.  It’s worth a watch.  Speaking of Rourke for a moment… man he used to be such a hunka burning love.  That guy has really ruined his looks.
 
Drove home with my moon roof open and was loving the night air.  Awesome cool weather, nice breeze and a pretty moon out.
 
All in all I had a nice evening.  It definitely gets really old staying in my house all the time and now that my gal pal is gone, even harder.  So it was really nice just to get out and break up my routine a bit.
One Response to “Cool Evening”

  1. justbarbi Says:

    Im jealous! That should have been me you were out with damn it all!! Kidding…. kind of….. Im glad you had a nice night though… even if it was without me… 😦 lol


Leave a Reply

