American Idol Is Messing Things Up!

So last night I couldn’t watch American Idol live because I was too busy getting my stuff ready for my interview.  So…. I have my DVR set to record the damn thing. 
 
Well……. I decide to watch it today and right as the very last contestant, Adam Lambert was about to perform my DVR cut off.  Yeah… the one contestant I really like watching too.  The one who I think may just win this thing.  The one I like the best.  The one who got a standing ovation from Simon (which never happens) from what I heard on the radio this morning.  The one who sang Mad World by Tears For Fears – a song I LOVE and knew would be an awesome song for Adam to do.
 
American Idol seems to always do this crap, run over time.  Why the hell can’t Tivo and DVR automatically set to the end of the show even if they run over?  The timers go based off of the scheduling that these shows set.  They did that one year right at the exact moment when they were about to announce the winner… “and your newest American Idol is….”  cuts off.  Yeah, I remember how pissed people were when they later watched their recordings from Dish and Tivo.  Luckily that year I watched that one live.
 
They need to get rid of that new fourth judge.  It takes too damn long to listen to all four of them vs. three.  Then they get backed up and start rushing like mad dogs and I hate that shit too.  STOP IT!!!!!!!  Start adding on an extra 30 min to the show and sticking in some fillers if needed for goodness sakes.  Yes I know it’s a silly TV show but shit man, it’s one of my few simple pleasures in life right now and I want to see it all and not have it rushed or cut off.  Douche bags.
 
I can’t even find the performance on Youtube.  All the so-called clips of it are fake or say it’s not available in my country.  Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!  If anyone can find it let me know.
3 Responses to “American Idol Is Messing Things Up!”

  1. Vox Says:

    Here it is on Perez Hilton
    http://perezhilton.com/tv/index.php?ptvid=f86b04a4f86a4

    I hated it, but you could probably have guessed that 😉
    Don’t get him, at all

    (Could see him on stage, I guess, in some touring company of “Rent” or “Joseph & the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat”)

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Thanks for sending that Vox. Too bad it cut off the judges comments though, I wanted to see that too. Of course it’s also not the same hearing and seeing it on a tiny clip vs. my big TV. Oh well. I think he did a great job with it though. You got to give it to him for making it his own style with it. He seems to do a good job with that on most of his songs (except ring of fire which he really ruined).

    LOL I know you don’t like him. I can’t help but like him. I think he is pretty versatile and yes, theatrical, nice looking, hip… yep I’m one of those sheep I guess.

  3. Vox Says:

    If I remember correctly, there weren’t any comments (no time, of course) just Simon saying, “I’m the only one who is going to talk & I am giving you a standing ovation” or something like that.


Leave a Reply

