Twilight

twilightSo I caved in and decided to jump on the Twilight bandwagon.  I have not seen the movie or read any of the books.  A long time ago I had seen it in the book store and it did catch my eye but then never thought about it again till all the hype.
 
So just picked up the first book Twilight in the series from the library and will start reading pretty soon.  Anyone want to join me?  I kind of miss doing my old Downtown Chick Chat book club posts with my blog readers.
6 Responses to “Twilight”

  1. justbarbi Says:

    Been there, done that….. Cant wait to hear what you think.. Maybe I will reread them with you.

  2. Cindy Says:

    Yep, I’ve read them all. But like justbari, I will probably re-read and join in with you!

    I have always been curious about the whole vamp thing. The different assumptions – like the short-lived show Moonlight – sun was not recommended but tolerated. But they are all pretty consistent with the no-aging and no eating food.

    So let me know when you start!

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    Kewl…. a book party. I’ll probably start reading it tomorrow.

  4. Cindy Says:

    Ok – I’m starting it again. When are you going to be ready to chat and what chapters?

  5. Martini Girl Says:

    Hmmm… good question. I wasn’t sure I should be all organized about it like I used to be but we can go for it.

    24 chapters = 6 chapters a week for 4 weeks

    So starting today (if you haven’t already) have chapters 1-6 read by next Wed and so on.

  6. Cindy Says:

    Ok – I’m ready


Leave a Reply

