Jack Can't Talk Thai

Tonight I finally went out with Home Improvement guy.  We were working towards plans last week but I sort of blew him off.  I usually don’t do that sort of thing to people but I was just so exhausted from work every night and I didn’t even have it in me to return his calls.  The boy has been persistent though, I’ll give him that.
 
So we met downtown Phoenix at one of his favorite Thai restaurants tonight.  Not too bad.  He did still talk quite a bit about home improvement stuff and where I could get a good deal on swamp coolers.  Umm… yeah ok.  *Note to men:  These are not the type of conversations to have with girls unless the girl happens to do it for a living or a hobby or something.  But he wasn’t too bad.  We did talk about other things thank goodness. 
 
He said I looked even better than my pictures and he seemed pretty serious and sincere about it.  I seem to get this one a lot from the men I meet.  Are my pictures that bad?  LOL  Actually I take it as a compliment.  He said I was pretty funny and entertaining this evening and on the phone I seemed much more conservative and “church going”  I laughed at this of course because that is my funny little secret with men.  I’m actually pretty guarded and shy when first meeting people so they don’t get to see the zany me at first.  If they only knew.  *snicker*  Only patient men and men who take a sincere interest in me get to see the real me very quickly.
 
The food was nice, the weather was nice and being downtown was nice too.  The date was ok.  Nothing spectacular but not a nightmare either.  Nice and cute guy.  A funny highlight of the evening was walking to the ladies room and passing a handsome Italian looking devil who stared me up and down as I walked by.  I was tempted to jump on his lap.  heh heh heh.  But I didn’t.  It was just funny because he didn’t attempt to hide it at all.  Men, gotta love em.
 
Home Improvement guy said he wanted to do something with me again soon like a day date.  I have to admit, I do like that.  Like a museum, ballgame, etc.  I like day dates and not sure why more men don’t do those.  Well we’ll see where this one goes.  Hard to make judgments after the first date.
2 Responses to “Jack Can't Talk Thai”

  1. Cindy Says:

    HA HA HA. Seriously. They think the night time dates will lead to more opportunities for nookie…. 😉

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    lol Actually I think they are just unimaginative. Everyone seems to think that a date should be dinner, drinks or a movie.


Leave a Reply

