Save My Home Project

Never in a million years did I think I would be doing this.  Begging for donations.  But someone on Twitter asked me if I had a Paypal account after reading this post.  I’m actually very, very touched that someone would even think to give me money to help me.  It actually touches me to a point deep, deep inside that I cannot even begin to describe.  At the same time I feel ashamed.  I guess I shouldn’t.  But it’s very hard not to because I have always been a successful person who has worked hard for everything that I had and I was the one who would donate to those in need.
 
Quite honestly I need to raise $7500 in 25 days and I think it might as well be a million.  I’m not a popular blogger like I used to be with my old blogs so I don’t know how much of a dent this could make.  But since people are asking, I’m putting my Paypal button here.  
 
**UPDATE:  I will anchor this post at the top of my blog for a little while.  WordPress would not let me do it so I’ll just have to keep changing the post date to keep it at the top.  Look under this one for any newer posts.
 
**UPDATE:  I will try and give a running total of what has been donated so far and the most recent date of the last donation.  I’m leary about getting even close to my goal as I just don’t have the readership I once had on my old blogs.  To those who have donated, thank you so much.  It means more than you know.  As of 06/21/06 $178.00 has been donated.   
 
btn_donateCC_LG
10 Responses to “Save My Home Project”

  1. me Says:

    Hey, Sweetie,
    the PayPal button does not go to the right place, but your worded link next to it does.

    We are praying for you -look for the Lord’s hands in your day.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Me,
    Thanks for the ino. I changed it so see if it works now.

    Thank you for the prayers as well. That means a lot to me. 🙂

  3. Jeff Says:

    I just left you a donation. I think if everyone who sees this and pitches in, you would get the money you need.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Thanks so much Jeff that means a lot.

  5. Lincoln Says:

    Ah man, I wish I could help moneywise, but I’ll do what I can.

    If worse comes to worse, would you be able to sell the house? It may be something you need to consider, as well as moving out of the state altogether and starting a new life elsewhere. You may have to start from scratch again, but if you did it once before you can do it again.

    You must remember that your home is not your life, and the value of your life is not measured in the abundance of the things you possess. Take it from one who was evicted on the streets and lived in a crappy motel for 6 years. I’m just now starting to pick up the pieces of a life that was derailed for over 10 years, a life I should have started right after college. So if I being a weenie can overcome what I did, then you can certainly overcome this.

    I wish nothing but happiness and peace for you, and that God grant you the strength and comfort you need in troubled times.

  6. Cindy Says:

    Is there any way you can keep this post at the top?

    Donated – hope it helps, girl. Praying for you always.

  7. Martini Girl Says:

    Lincoln,
    Thanks so much for your kind words and support. I know you know what this is like and so you know and understand what I’m going through. Thanks again for everything.

    Cindy,
    I sent you an email. I can’t even begin to thank you enough for your support and everything else. I think there is a way to keep the post at the top and check it out on WordPress.

  8. Martini Girl Says:

    Cindy, the anchoring option not available but I’m putting it there with new posts under it manually.

  9. Updates From the Single and Fabulous Life of a Martini Girl « Desert Martini Says:

    […] now it’s just sitting there.  I had a feeling that would happen but feel free to advertise my post in your local newspaper!   Home Improvement guy has been calling and leaving messages.  I […]

  10. Barbi Says:

    I love you girl!!!!


Leave a Reply

