Happy Birthday America

liberty


Isn’t this picture gorgeous? 
 
I put together a little video play list.  Boy, seeing that James Cagney clip makes me want to watch that movie again.  The last video by National Geographic is pretty cool (after the advertisement).
 
No fireworks, hot dogs or watching the Boston Pops for me though.  I’ll be working from 2:30 pm to 11:00 pm.  Only in America must greedy Americans have everything be open on American holidays right?

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday America”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Amen, Sista! It was also our dog, Shasta’s 10th b-day. She absolutely hates fireworks (and thunder)…

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Well Happy Berfday to Shasta!!!!! hahaha now I can’t help but sing that old 80’s commercial for Shasta. “Don’t gimme that so-so soda, that same ole cola. I wanna, I wanna… pop, pop, pop! I wanna Shasta!”

    The pop, part kinda goes with the holiday. heh Damn, that’s pretty pathetic I still know the song!

    Now that I think about it, how come we don’t have commercials like that anymore? Hunky men in their short shorts showing off their man buldges?

  3. Andrew Says:

    How much 80’s stuff you know is crazy.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    That’s me. The 80’s queen. 😉

  5. Cindy Says:

    I LOVED those commercials!

    What about – My home is Italy, but I LIVE in Britannia?!

    They had some pretty hunky guys on those commericals. I HAD to have at least one pair of Britannia jeans…crazy like a fox marketing.

  6. Martini Girl Says:

    The Britannia commercials don’t ring a bell. Are they on Youtube?

    Tight, dark, designer jeans with yellow or white stitching. Ahh the 80’s. I think that look is coming back because lately I have been seeing young women wearing jeans that are tight as hell. Either that or the economy is just bad and they can’t afford new jeans and outgrowing the ones they have. Har.


Leave a Reply

