For The Birds

During one of my breaks today I was sitting outside in the shade and saw a humming bird buzzing around me.  He kept landing next to me by the side of the building.  I took my water bottle and poured some water on the cement and sure enough he came right over, jumped in the puddle and started drinking with his long delicate beak. 
 
It was only one foot away from me and because it’s wings were still, I could see it’s colors nicely.  It was the coolest thing.  Me and the humming bird, just hanging out in the Phoenix heat.
Leave a Reply

