Spontaneous Date

Tonight I got a call from Home Improvement guy, kind of on the late side.  We chatted for a bit and then he asked if I wanted to come over and just hang out and watch a movie.  Yes, I know what you are thinking and I can see through it too.  But… I thought, what the heck, why not?  I don’t have to work tomorrow, I’m a night owl and I’m a grown single woman.  Kind of fun to be spontaneous sometimes and live the line from Risky Business… ‘sometimes you got to say, wtf.’  So I scrambled to get ready in a jiffy and drove downtown.
 
It was nice actually.  Earlier he had picked up a pie from Marie Calendars – mmmmmm they make the best pies eva!  We watched Elizabeth (one of my all time favorite movies) and he even spoiled me with a massage, which I TOTALLY needed.
 
Again, don’t think anything will really become of this.  Our values don’t really match up.  It’s still fun to be single and date though.  But now I must sleep…. zzzzzz.
3 Responses to “Spontaneous Date”

  1. Andrew Says:

    So you don’t see this going anywhere serious? Oh I see, you are just using him for sex. 😉

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Nah… I’m using him for pie and massages. lol Seriously he seems nice but I just don’t think he is my type. I can’t see myself with him down the road.

  3. Cindy Says:

    Guy provides pie, movie AND a massage?! Of course, dating like job interviewing – it’s all acting – all pretend – everyone’s on their best behavior.


Leave a Reply

