The Three Things I Wish I Could Permanently Delete As A Chick

Some of you may think I may say my period or permanent weight loss or different boobies or something like that.  Nope.  I would GLADLY live with having a period with severe cramps every month if I could permanently get rid of three things.  Acne, Unwanted Hair and Cankles.
 
Didn’t really have an acne problem in my tweens and teens.  Women usually get it in adult life more and men usually get it in their teens more.  The kind of acne I have (and I’ll spare you) is stubborn and no cure for, or so the doctors tell me.  I have to take meds to keep it under control.  *Sigh*  it scars, it sucks and I’ve actually cried over it.
 
There are 3 things that will survive nuclear winter… cockroaches, the Clintons and unwanted hair.  You can quote me on that.  I bet you could dig up coffins of dead women and find that even though their flesh and clothes are gone you will find unwanted hair has still grown!!  Why in the hell has nothing been invented to kill the bastard called hair?  Nothing out there permanently gets rid of it.  Some may say electrolysis but one of my friends told me she tried it and it still grows back.  What’s even more infuriating is that for women, the older they get, the more unwanted hair they get.  More tweezing and waxing and it feels like it’s all the time and endless.  It’s insanity.  Being part Italian doesn’t help in this realm.
 
Ahhh those lovely cankles that some women are cursed with.  I happen to be one of them.  I laughed when I read this article about how to get rid of them because you can’t.  It’s hereditary and only plastic surgery would change them.  Exercise and diet won’t get rid of them, at least for someone like me because even when I weighed 100 lbs and was in much better shape I still had them.  It’s just the shape of my ankles and calves sadly.  They are thick, even when I’m thin.  My mom has them and my grandmother had them and I’m sure if I ever had a daughter, she’d have them.  I guess being part German doesn’t help in this realm either. 
 
Gah!!!!!!!
One Response to “The Three Things I Wish I Could Permanently Delete As A Chick”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I’m with ya on the hair. Good grief. What is up with that?!

    I’d do away with hot flashes. What the hell is the purpose of those?! They’ve been coming and going for me for the last 5-6 years. They’re back again. One moment I’m fine the next, I’m sweating and ON Fire. I need to take the Nestea plunge in a pool of icy water.


Leave a Reply

