Hoot Hoot Hoot

I’m such a night owl.  Always have been and probably always will be.  It just seems like it’s my nature to stay up late and not go to bed, even on nights when I’m tired or have to be up early.  I don’t get why.  My father is like that too and still is like that even in his senior years.  All the other seniors in Sun City are in bed by 7pm and up at the butt crack of dawn.  My dad is up way into the night and sleeps in.  That is so me as well.  I hate early mornings.
 
Of course then I always have certain urges late at night and it kind of stinks because I can’t do them.  For example, I’ll want to go to the library and get a book, or go to a restaurant and get a great piece of pie, or shop for MAC makeup or want to call a friend long distance.  I can’t do any of these things when I think of them at midnight because everything is closed and long distance friends are snug in their beds.
 
Sometimes I want to jump in my car and take a trip on a long distance drive.  I love those, but in most cases I don’t of course because I have to work the next day or all my friends have to or they are married and in bed early.  When ever I do take trips, most times I seem to leave at night.
 Waikiki
 
Night time is definitely my favorite time of day.  I like that it’s cooler, that it’s dark, that it has it’s own sounds and scents.  I like catching a glimpse of a coyote or the moon.  I like flashy lights at night in the cities on the buildings or night clubs or Vegas. 
 
I do miss the night life in Waikiki.  Getting dressed up and going out to the clubs with boyfriends and good friends.  Drinking, dancing, walking up and down the busy streets.  Even the beach was incredibly awesome at night with the moon reflecting on the ocean and hearing the waves much better, it’s incredibly romantic.  Just look at that picture (click it to enlarge for better effect) man… I MISS living there.  That was the life.
 
I just think the night has a pulse.  It’s its own mysterious life.  I love it.
Leave a Reply

