How A Single Woman Sleeps

There is nothing more alarming and annoying than when you are finally starting to drift off into sleep after much effort and then suddenly be awakened by some noise that turns out to be nothing. 
 
It’s worse when you are single and sleeping alone because you just are more alert to noises like that.  At least I am.  When I have a man in my life and in my bed, I sleep much more soundly.  I guess it’s the protection factor.
 
It’s always some BS kind of noise too like your house settling.  You are in the very beginning stages of sleep and the littlest noise like that startles you and your body jumps.  Then you listen and realize it’s nothing, grumble and then try to go back to sleep. 
 
Personally, I think it’s the devil making those noises.  Bastard.
Leave a Reply

