Why Did God Create Viruses?

Some of the cashiers at work have been sick – I’m guessing this is a cold or god forbid strep or anything like that.  I have now caught it.  Ugh.  The first two days I felt it in the background but tonight, I’m feeling it sneaking in on me about to kick my ass.  After work I had to buy tissue, soup, orange juice, NyQuil and other meds.
 
I don’t go into to work till 5:30 pm tomorrow thankfully so hopefully I can get some rest.
 
Then home improvement guy called and left a message that he would like to get together but I think that’s going to have to be a no-go since I’m under the weather.  That kind of stinks actually because I seriously wouldn’t have minded some company and getting out.  I’ve been missing a lot of people lately and would like some company.  Oh well, guess that will have to wait till I’m tip top again.  Sadly, it always takes forever to get rid of something like this.
 
Maybe I’ll go to the library and pick up some books.  I guess I’ll continue with the Twilight series.  I wonder if they have O’Reilly’s A Bold Fresh Piece of Humanity yet.  I would love to read that one.  That one seems fun.
2 Responses to “Why Did God Create Viruses?”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I believe for the same reason He created tsunamis, hurricanes, snow storms, etc. – the strong become stronger and the weak, well…you know.

    At work they’ve come up with a policy that if personnel have the bird flu – you will be asked to stay home and only come back after you have been symptom free for 24 hours.

    Why can’t they have done that before?! There are plenty of people who come to work sick and just infest the rest of us with their hacking and wheezing and general germ-spreading. Cripes.

    Feel better soon!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I agree , people need to stay home when they are sick. I ended up feeling worse so called in sick. I’m feeling better now though. Thanks for the well wishes.


Leave a Reply

