New Moon

newmoonI have had the 2nd book in the Twilight series, New Moon in my possession for a few weeks now but haven’t picked it up.  So…. I guess it’s about that time.  Time to read it and give my book reviews on here for this one too. 
 
Even though I liked Twilight, I wasn’t as ga-ga as some people are over it.  I liked the wit and the love story but didn’t exactly turn into a Twilight geek.  But still, I would like to see how this story develops so what the heck.  Anyone want to read along with me again?  I’ll probably start Sunday.
2 Responses to “New Moon”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I will probably read along with ya. I’ve already read all of them and as a vamp-fiend, it wasn’t the greatest story, but a fix is a fix.

    I am currently reading the Vampire Diary series since it’s going to be a show starting this coming week…already I’m annoyed because one of the main characters is supposed to be seriously BLONDE and what I’ve seen shows a brunette. And that story is pretty thin too.

    The Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton started out pretty good but devolved into sex-fests with multiple partners so I stopped reading that one. I did enjoy the Charlaine Harris series that HBO based the True Blood series on, but from many reviews her recent installment is lacking (I think that was book 9 so 1-8 are pretty good).

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I haven’t been really watching the True Blood series on HBO. I really can’t stand Anna Paquin – I think that’s her name. But I know the show is really popular.

    Glad you’ll be reading along and commenting on my reviews Cindy!! I seriously need to read more. Not sure why I haven’t been since I enjoy reading quite a lot.


Leave a Reply

