Glutton For Punishment

I am definitely a sucker for some intense love stories.  The big time drama ones. 
 
A week or two ago they had on the Notebook.  They seemed to be repeating it because it was on some weeks before that even.  Then the other night they had on Cold Mountain… wow.  Then yesterday they threw on one of the ultimate ones…. The Way We Were.  Jeezus.  If that were not enough, tonight Atonement was on. 
 
What are you trying to do to me AMC?  Kill me? 
 
All intense love stories that have gut wrenching sucky endings that rip your heart out and throw it on the floor.  I’m betting in the next two days (on my days off) some channel is going to throw on Legends of the Fall or Sommersby or god help me, The English Patient.  I’m going to be dead before I hit 40 at this rate.  Bastards.
2 Responses to “Glutton For Punishment”

  1. Cindy Says:

    What is up with Nicholas Sparks anyway?! His stuff is always sad – never a happy ending. Crimeny!

    He’s almost like John Grisham – always writing about disenchanted laywers…

    Had to stop reading both of them.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I know! I wanted to punch Nicholas Sparks after I saw Message in a Bottle! That ending really pissed me off. But I still loved it. I can’t win. lol


Leave a Reply

