Progressing a Bit

Well my pal Cindy would be delighted in knowing Martini Man (or Martooni Man as she likes to call him) called me again.  Two more times actually.  He called the other night but I didn’t pick up the phone.  I was a little worn out from being on the phone so I just let the machine get it and he left a message.  Tonight he called again and we talked for a bit.  He’s in the process of finishing up law school and will be taking the bar exam in Feb.  Good for him, I know that can’t be easy. 
 
Other than that we talked about movies, martinis, Las Vegas, great shows from the 80’s.  Our movie tastes are WAY opposite.  Yeah… I wasn’t digging his movie choices.  I’ll just say, two words… Will Ferrell.  Yeah no.  *Mental note:  avoid movie dates unless I get to choose.*  We both talked about how we love the ole rat pack music and retro style.  He mentioned that the Wrigley Mansion here is having some sort of big band night on Friday.  Though he didn’t come right out and officially ask me he said he would check into the cost and such.  I did mention that he shouldn’t feel like he has to take me to the fanciest places and that I’m a girl whose easy to please.  I told him it’s not about where I can go or what I can get but more about being treated right.  I’m sure that gave him something to raise his eyebrows at.  heh heh.
 
We’ll see how it goes.  I’m still not quite all that attracted to him but who knows, he may look better than his picture.  Gawd, I sound so shallow huh?  I can’t help that though, I would like to be attracted to the person.  We’ll see. 
3 Responses to “Progressing a Bit”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Hooray Martooni Man!

    Opposites attract, right?! Take him for a spin – so what happens.

  2. Andrew Says:

    Wrigley Mansion? That place is nice! Law school? Impressive. Sounds like you found something worth looking into. I’m with Cindy, you never know.

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    eh… we’ll see.


Leave a Reply

