A Nice Surprise

Met a really cute and funny guy on Twitter tonight.  We kept direct messaging each other forever until I finally suggested we get on chat and that was much better.  Doing direct messages on Twitter is slow if you are chatting!  He’s conservative, single, never been married, cute, funny and 32.  He said he sort of peeked at all my flickr pics and hoped that didn’t come off as too pervy.  ha  He was really sweet though.  Gave me some nice compliments on them and didn’t believe my age. 
 
He has a relative out here only 15 min from my house and said he was just out here a few weeks ago.  Hmmm….  
 
During our chat I made this funny West Side Story reference and he was quick and asked if I was snapping my fingers when I said that.  I laughed my ass off so hard because I really was!  Totally.  When I told him that I was after laughing so hard his response was, “nice.”  That was just classic.  I haven’t laughed that hard in awhile.
 
Ahhh but who knows, he could turn out to be full of crap.  I won’t read into anything either way.  I’m just happy meeting some nice people out there. 
 
I did get right to the point immediately that all I ask is for honesty and I’m not into inappropriate chatting.  Got that out on the table fast because I know how men get in the safety and boldness of “cyberworld.”  I told him I was old school and he seemed to get a kick out of that.   He did respect my wishes though.  This will sound weird but I notice that the conservatives on Twitter are much more behaved.  I like that.  Sure there is flirting … but it’s always PG-13 and I’m totally fine with that.  It’s a breath of fresh air actually.
 
Anyway, it was fun.  I hope we get to chat more.  If not, that’s ok too.  He seemed eager to chat again but like I said, I have no expectations of anything.  The timing of this tonight was interesting.  Guess someone up there is looking out for me after all and knew I needed some laughing.
4 Responses to “A Nice Surprise”

  1. Liz Says:

    Is this that Linc guy?

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    No, this is someone else.

  3. Lincoln Says:

    Whaaaaaaaaaaa? There’s another me???? NOOOOOOOOOOOO, THAT FILTHY @&$ IMPOSTOR!

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    LOL You know I have a soft spot for you Linc.


Leave a Reply

