Revenge Is A Meal Best Served Cold

Yeah, I totally put the sex bait out there for Maverick and he chomped on that fishing line big time.  His IM’s are a hell of lot more attentive now.  Totally right there answering me and asking tons of questions.  Totally aroused.  We are planning a date tonight where he thinks he’s going to get lucky.  We were chatting about it this morning and he got all hot and bothered.  Part of my plan was to start early in the morning so that he could think about it all day long.  Yes, I know exactly what I’m doing.  Now he just called me a little after 10pm and is on his way to a bar not to far from me on my side of town to meet me.  Or so he thinks.
 
Earlier on chat I even told him he could mess around with me at the bar/restaurant and then after coming over to my place.  Now he’s IMing me like crazy wanting to know ‘what kind of messing around?’  Jeezus buddy, use your imagination instead of playing 20 questions. 
 
Guess what I’m going to do?  Get a flat tire and not show up.  Well I won’t be able to after all because I’m a single girl who can’t fix a flat on her own in the dark.  Not only that but I don’t own a cell phone.  So I can’t call AAA or him to tell him what has happened and to come help me.  I’ll have to wait forever for a good Samaritan to stop and help me.  I won’t be able to walk to the nearest phone because I’ll be in heels.  By the time I get it fixed and all, it will be too late to call him or go meet him.  What a shame.
 
Yes, I have turned into an evil bitch and you know what?  I don’t care.  I would never do something like this to someone in all my years – I have always been a really nice person who cares about people’s feelings but this guy really has been playing games with me and I’ve had it with men doing that.  I also am suspecting that he is still married and not divorced.  There have just been some things I have picked up on about that and my gut is never wrong.  I seriously think he is married and playing around on a dating site.  The playing games with me is the worst.  He is still playing them even when I left him alone.  So….. he’s going to get a taste of his own medicine.  I’m done playing Miss Nice.  Mess with the bull, you get the horns.  Know what I’m saying?
 
**UPDATE:  So… after Maverick called me saying he was on his way to the bar, I laid on my bed and called the Traveler back because he had called me earlier and left a nice message.  He was one of the really nice ones I talked about in the last post.  I had a good time chatting with him again.  Toward the end of the call he asked me out on a date for Sunday evening.  I accepted with a smile.  ‘I’d like that, it would be really nice’ were my exact words.  He will be on my side of town that day anyway watching sports at one of his relatives houses so it’s perfect.  We are going to have dinner at PF Changs not far from my place.  He said there was a Cardinals game that night that he was going to miss but he didn’t mind since he thinks they will get clobbered.  I told him, “Well if we are having a good time and depending on how we feel, maybe after dinner we can go over to the Fox and Hound for drinks and watch the game.”  This got him all chipper.  See what a cool girl I am when you treat me right?
 
So after I hung up with the traveler, I was all smiley.  Then just a few min. later my IM starts it’s jingle.  I’m on invisible.  I go into my office and what do you know?  Maverick is out in front of the bar and looking for me and wondering where I am.  I walked back into the living room and started watching TV.  Two min. later my phone rings.  I don’t bother to get up and look at caller ID because I know who it is.  He left a message on my answering machine saying things like, “I guess you are not coming.  Hmmm… not sure what to say.  Well if you get this, give me a call.  Have a good evening and I’ll talk to you later.”
 
Wait till I leave my bs sob story on IM.  After that, I’ll do nothing but ignore him if he ever contacts me again.
 
I don’t care how mean this was.  I’m tired of all the shiesty and mean things they are doing to me.  Tired of games and lies and other bs.  These men are really pushing me and it’s like I said, you do it to me, I’m gonna do it right back from now on.  You are nice to me, I’ll be very sweet with you.  What you give is what you are going to get 3 fold.  So be nice to me.
 
Oh wow, as I was typing this Maverick called my house just now again.  Didn’t leave a message.  And then just 3 min. later he called AGAIN and didn’t leave a message.  
  
Don’t you just love reading my dating drama?  You know you love it.  This would make a good TV show.
2 Responses to “Revenge Is A Meal Best Served Cold”

  1. Barbi Says:

    You evil wench!! I think i love you! ^5 that prick deserved everything you gave him and then some! What a douche!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I know it was mean but seriously, this guy seems to put on an act with me. Says one thing, does another, playing games with me…. I can tell he lies to me too. I HATE that shit! I just felt compelled to finally give it back. It was funny, when I IM’d him he was STILL trying to get some by saying he could still come over and it was almost midnight! So I guess my lie was pretty convincing and he doesn’t realized he was had. This morning I woke up to find a “good morning” IM from him. Yeah… delete and ignore.


Leave a Reply

