Time For Some R&R

I cannot even begin to describe the week I have had at work.  It has taken everything out of me mentally, physically and spiritually.  I am seriously traumatized.  I’ll spare you all the bloody details.  But I kind of wish I had a reality show where cameras were recording everything.  You would die when you saw it all.
 
Anyway…….
 
The rare part in all this is I got the weekend off and so my friend Audra and I are going to jump in the car tonight and head down to Sierra Vista for a night.  It’s right outside the army base Ft. Hauchuca.  She had heard about this night club and dying to go.  She is totally on a man hunt and that cracks me up.  I don’t mind.  I’m single, like men and have a soft spot for the soldier boys anyway.  Plus I have an old girlfriend out there too I haven’t seen in years.  I lost her number but left a message to her parents so maybe with some luck I’ll get a hold of her.
 
We are going to stay at some cozy little inn she found across from the club.  I found that amusing and convenient.  Now we can drink our asses off and just walk to our hotel room to crash.  I may just bring some cocktail mixings with me to have in the room too.  I’m guessing the club prices for drinks will be outrageous.  Well… maybe not now that I think about it because if there are a gazillion men there (like she seems to think) then I won’t be buying my own.  *Insert evil female grin here*  The club is called Rendezvous so this should be interesting.
 
I have no idea if this night club is any good or not.  It could be a total dud.  I mean it’s Sierra Vista.  Not all that happening of a town.  We’ll see I guess.  I wish I could get a hold of my friend because she would probably know.  Oh well.  I’m just happy to get away for a bit after the hell week I had.
 
We were suppose to leave at 5pm, then we pushed it out to 6pm and now she just left a message saying we probably won’t leave till 7 or 7:30pm now.  I laughed.  Fine by me because I’m running behind trying to figure out what to wear.  Ahhh wimmen… don’t cha just love us?
 
I seriously could go for a whole vat of these right now.
2 Responses to “Time For Some R&R”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Have a great time! I need a ginormous margarita after the week and a half that I’ve had. But it ended ok. Phew.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    It was a decent night. There was a tad bit of drama *rolls eyes* but other than that I had a good time. Got a little drunk which I needed. Too bad I didn’t get laid though. I could have used some of that too. lol


Leave a Reply

