Dear John

I had been wanting to read the book “Dear John” by Nicholas Sparks for awhile and just last week had finally picked up the book at a used book store.  The story definitely had my interest and of course I do like Nicholas Sparks stories.  Even though he is a bastard because he just kills me with these love stories. 
 
Anyway I was planning on starting to read it tonight.  Funny thing though, when I went to the New Moon movie last night guess what was in the upcoming attractions?  A movie based on Nicholas Sparks book… Dear John.  What a cowinky dink.  Damn them all!  They are going to kill me with them turning around and making another movie based on one of his books.  I’m sure it will be good.  Now I can’t wait to get it cracking and start reading.
 
The story?  Hunky soldier meets and falls in love with a pretty girl in a very short time.  They write letters back and forth while he is deployed and well…. I’ll leave it at that.  And if any of you know the ending, don’t farking tell me!  Even though all of Sparks books tend to end the same way, I still don’t want to know.  I’m a glutton for punishment.
One Response to “Dear John”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Yeah, I had to stop reading his stuff.


Leave a Reply

