True Love Does Exist

Nothing good was on TV today and so I popped in my Walk the Line DVD.  I do really like this movie.  I like the music and the acting and most of all the story.  When ever I watch this one I see that well, maybe true love does actually exist and I become a believer all over again.  I needed this fix after all the dating garbage I seem to run into.
 
Neither one of these people were saints, but it’s nice to see them overcome those things and go on to live a very full and happy life together.  It was only a few short months after June Carter’s death that Johnny died too.  Even in death, they weren’t apart very long and tells me he couldn’t live without her.
 
 
Yes, I am a romantic.  I do believe in true love – true, real and HAPPY love.  People like this are proof.  My parents are proof.  A man I used to work with at MCI was proof too.  He always spoke so very well about his wife, the things he did for her and the things she did for him and they had been married 10 years.  Best friends who were still very much in love and happy.  That’s the way it should be.
 
Maybe that’s why I’m still single.  I’ve held out for the real deal.  I may get married or I may not.  But I still believe.
2 Responses to “True Love Does Exist”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I love Reese – not so crazy about him. Haven’t seen this movie so I guess I cannot judge. On Christmas we went to see Did You Hear About the Morgans? – I really liked it. ‘Course I love Hugh Grant. I just remembered they were in that medical thriller too. Getting to not really like SJP. Afterwards, Dennis asks me if it’s just him or did she seem REALLY anorexic?! Yes, she did.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    You have to see this movie!


Leave a Reply

