Lovely

I got in a car wreck Sunday night.  How wonderful.  The perfect cherry on top of my situation.  I’m fine, just sore and bruised and the other driver and passenger were not hurt either.  My car is undrivable.  I’m not going to get into the details of it but I’m mad and upset of course.
 
I keep telling myself it could have been worse.  We could have been hurt bad or in the hospital.  We are all alive.  I need to be thankful of that.  It’s people, not things.  It’s people not money.  It’s hard to do sometimes but I need to realize it so I keep telling it to myself.  I am grateful it wasn’t worse.
 
**UPDATE:  The car is totaled.  I’m very sad about that, I LOVED my fully loaded and fully paid off Toyota Camry.  I have to say that my car and my house were the best purchases I have ever made.  That car rocked.
2 Responses to “Lovely”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Oh girl! I am so glad that you are all right!

    You are correct – it’s just things. I used to lament the fact that I had been stranded in every vehicle we’ve owned either due to some type of engine failure or flat tire (when I was younger and much poorer I used to change my own tires – I could always get them off because I had tightened the lug nuts; not so now when the mechanics use those stinken powerful air tools).

  2. Lincoln Says:

    Crap how did I miss this?? I’m glad you’re alright and I hope to God insurance can get you another car just as good. One with a moonroof too!

    I know these are just things too, but I’m pretty sure I would start murdering people and left and right if somebody ever broke my iPod.


Leave a Reply

