The Most Depressing Day of the Year

This article says the most depressing day was on the 18th this year and this one predicted yesterday.  For me it was today.  I’m finally done in. 
 
The economy beat me.  It won.  Congratulations economy.  You won my career, my savings, my 401k, my stock, my health insurance, my car, my spirit, my confidence, my friends, my home pretty shortly along with my cat, independence and privacy.  It’s all gone.  All of it.  What’s next?  Cancer?  That’s the only thing left for the taking is my health and if you plan on going after that then kill me because I can’t take any more of this shit.
 
Going on 2 years and 3 months of this and I thought I was done with tears.  I was wrong.  I’ve been crying since 5pm.  At this moment that line from the movie as well as the title of it comes to mind, “They shoot horses don’t they?”
6 Responses to “The Most Depressing Day of the Year”

  1. Barbi Says:

    (((((((((((((martinigirl))))))))))))))) Its a horrible feeling. I love you and wil call you soon.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    yep, it’s the end. Time to make some decsions. Sell everything I own, including the house or file for bankrupcy.

  3. Barbi Says:

    we just filed a couple of weeks ago. it totally sucks, but it is freeing in some ways., Have you thought about going back to school? Your education will be paid in full right now… just a thought.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    I don’t think I’m mentally ready to focus on school right now in the midst of all this. Plus I still have to go to a job with non-consistent shifts and I don’t own a car anymore since it got totalled and i didn’t have coverage. Since I have a job, even as low paying as it is, I don’t think I’d qualify for free education.

  5. Cindy Says:

    I have no words for you girl. I think about you every day and pray that things will turn around for you. If you’d like to stay in our basement, you are more than welcome! 🙂

  6. Martini Girl Says:

    That is sweet of you guys Cindy. I’m going to try a couple more things first – one last attempt and see if I can pull it off.


Leave a Reply

