Round, Round, Round, Round… I Get Around…

How about some more good news today?  My parents got me a car.  They dropped it off at work to me so it made my last day there even sweeter.  It’s a used car of course.  I also did not expect them to just up and buy one for me.  The original plan was for them to co-sign a loan for a used car and I would make the payments, but then they just came out and said, “we bought you a car”  last night.
 
 
It’s a 2005 Hyundai Sonata and it’s a really nice blue color.  It’s cute, in good shape, used to belong to a doctor, not that many miles on it and a decent price.  They were the first to call the guy and after looking it over and driving it they grabbed it.  An hour after the doctor and my parents sealed the deal another woman came by and was pissed it sold already.  She even offered the guy and extra $200 to buy it out from under my parents but the guy said he wouldn’t break his word to my parents.  What a sorry ass bitch for doing that.  God, people are such selfish little weasel assholes.  He got more calls but of course he told them all sorry.
 
 
It was dumb luck my parents were the first to call and see it.  My parents knew it was the car and snapped it up.  They were in a really good mood when they dropped it off to me today at work.  I didn’t even know what to say.  I mean, my parents never did anything like this for me before, not this big a purchase.  Not even when I was a teen.  I had to buy my own car when I was 17 and I did.  With my own money.  And every car after that.
 
I get the feeling my dad might have pushed this one.  Maybe they feel bad I have to give up my home and my precious cat Lola to move in with them.  Or maybe the bomb hasn’t dropped yet and after I move in they’ll give me a payment booklet.  heh.  Anyway, I’m very stunned and touched at the same time.  I can’t help but feel a little bit of guilt too.  One thing I know for sure, I’m a very lucky girl to have these two people in my life.
3 Responses to “Round, Round, Round, Round… I Get Around…”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Well, I’m glad someone had some money to step up and do something really great for you! 🙂

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Well… I will have to make payments on it. Mommy dropped that bomb on me today. heh heh but that’s ok, I expected it. She’s waiting till I get a pay check or two from the new job first. It will probably be $150 a month. They got a really good deal on it.

    I keep forgetting I have a car outside now. I’m so used to being a prisoner in my house and can’t go anywhere. I think for dinner tonight it’s going to be taco bell – haven’t had that in AGES.

    Today, my dad told me he almost wanted to keep this car for himself when he was driving it yesterday on the freeway. heh

  3. Cindy Says:

    Dad’s are funny that way. My dad co-signed for my bother for a truck – nothing fancy – but Dad has always wanted a truck. He wanted that one for himself.

    ‘Course AFTER they bought their jeep liberty the Mominator told him, you could have gotten a truck…uh, why didn’t you say that BEFORE…he should just do it. screw her.


Leave a Reply

