Things I Love Photo Challenge – Coca Cola

This is for March 9th.
 
Coca-Cola is one of THE best products out there.  I would definitely choose it over Pepsi.  I love all the art and advertising it has done over the years.  I LOVE Mexican coke which is made with real cane sugar and bottled in the old fashioned tall glass bottles with the bottle cap.  This was Coca-Cola back in the day before plastic bottles and corn syrup crap for sweeteners. 
 
Mostly I drink the diet version though and just recently bought this canned 8 pack in cute tiny sized cans.  I like them because a lot of the time I can’t always finish a full size can so these are perfect!  And look how purdy… it matches my silver nails.
 
5 Responses to “Things I Love Photo Challenge – Coca Cola”

  1. Cindy Says:

    This is where we part ways, girl!!

    I am a pepsi girl – even one of my emails pays ode to one of their commercials.

    LOVE Pepsi Max – the UK version. Sadly those idiots changed the recipe for us. It was so good!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Pepsi…. bah! lol Have you seen the latest Pepsi has put out? They are doing “Throw back” for a limited time. It’s basically the old Pepsi packaging and made with real sugar just like they used to do in the 70’s. Just in case you are interested. That’s why I like the Mexican Coke – same thing.

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    Oh by the way, I’m putting you and Dennis down as a reference for my used car loan for the credit union. Just wanted to give you the heads up in case they contact you.

  4. Cindy Says:

    CU ref is totally cool! Yea!

    Pepsi has been doing the throwback for several months now, at least here. There’s also Jones brand soda that uses cane sugar all the time. Pretty good stuff.

    I just wish Pepsi hadn’t changed their logo to look somewhat similar to the O’s symbol…horrible marketing decision!

  5. Martini Girl Says:

    OMG I was thinking of doing a Photo love challenge picture of my Jones Soda. I LOVE their sodas. Love all the flavors and that they use glass bottles and real sugar – that’s why they taste soooo good. I don’t think there has ever been a Jones soda I have met that I didn’t like. Had the Lime one last night. Delish. Their cream soda reminds me of cotton candy.


Leave a Reply

